Why Bare All?

tumblr_ofqp30ngrk1udogjeo1_500

We hide under a lot of shit.

Clothes, make up, friends, smiles, social profiles…It’s exhausting and it’s dishonest. It just makes you unhappy. Of course it does. You can never measure up to a curated image.

I am currently on my second leave from college and fourth leave from school. I’m reinventing my expectations for myself and in order to do that I need to let myself explore what I’ve been too afraid to do.

So this blog is going to try to be honest. You’ll see my exploration through dance, choreography, music, poetry, visual art.

And how managing a balance of mental health and a full course of life is really, freaking, challenging.

Leave a Reply

